## **National Sector Committee on Floriculture**

# **Committee Members 2024-2028**

Chairman of the National Committee of Floriculture Sector

#### Prof. K S P Amarasingha

Professor, Department of Agricultural Engineering, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka

Secretary of the National Committee of Floriculture Sector

Dr. SMP Chandra Padmini, Deputy Director of Research Management, SLCARP

#### National Committee Members:

Mrs. C P Jayaweera Director General, Department of National Botanic Gardens, Sri Lanka

### Mrs. Dayani Karunananda

Principal Agriculture Scientist, Horticultural Crops Research and Development Institute, Gannoruwa road, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

### Dr. Chalinda Benaragama

Professor, Department of Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka

### Dr. Nilanthi Wijewardena

Senior Research Officer, National Institute of Post-harvest Technology, Jayanthi Mawatha, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

### Prof. R A S P Senanayaka

Professor, Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka

### Ms. Malani Baddegamage

Director, Export Development Board, Nawam Mawatha, Colombo, Sri Lanka.

### Ms. L. Champika Hewage