## **National Sector Committee on Forestry**

**Committee Members 2024-2028** 

**Chairman of the National Committee of Forestry:** 

Mrs Deepani Alawathugoda Additional Conservator General of Forest (Research, Education & Development)

*Secretary of the National Committee of Forestry:* Mr Sameera Dissanayake (CUD), SLCARP

National Committee Members:

## Prof. Hemanthi Ranasinghe

Senior Professor in Forestry and Environment Science, Department of Forestry and Environmental Science, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

## Dr. W.M.P.S.B. Wahala

Senior Lecturer, Department of Tourism Management, Sabaragamuwa University

**Dr. C.K. Muthumala** Deputy General Manager (R& D& T), State Timber Cooperation

Dr. U.K.L. Peiris Senior Lecturer, Department of Zoology, The Open University of Sri Lanka

**Dr. Shamen Vidanage** *Country Representative, IUCN* 

**Mr. Supun Jayasinghe** Senior Manager, Quality Assurance, CBL Global Food Ltd.

**Dr. (Mrs.) S.W. Ranasingha** Former Deputy Director, Department of National Botanic Gardens